Green Schools Programme Award Ceremony: 2016-17

Manava Bharati India International School has a long association with The Centre for Science and Environment’s Green Schools Programme. This programme helps the students to move beyond theories and textbooks and concentrates solely on ‘doing’. It is an environmental education programme directed to subtly sensitizing students to the environment through hands-on and thought provoking activities.

An award ceremony was held in India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road on Tuesday, 15 February 2017 where Union Human Resources Development Minister Prakash Javadekar gave away Centre for Science and Environment’s Green Schools Awards Five schools from Delhi were awarded for their contribution to environment on the basis of parameters such as awareness activities involving students and community, basic infrastructure such as composting pit, rainwater harvesting structure and solid waste collection points for waste segregation and their participation in GSP Audit.

The GSP audit of 2016 received more than 2,500 registrations from across India. About 700 schools from among these 2,500 successfully completed the audit. Manava Bharati India International School bagged the fifth position.
Congratulation - Team GSP MBIIS!

Displaying IMG-20170215-WA0008.jpgDisplaying IMG-20170215-WA0009.jpg


Keen Participants from Class X for this programme were:

1. Aishani Srivastava            2. Sanya Thapar                     3. Aanchal Agarwal               4. Ayan Gupta

5. Alan Bobby                        6. Tanvi Kashyap                   7. Bushra Tabassum               8. Suhani Rana

9. Dinesh Yadav                    10. Shreya Gupta                  11. Kinjal Varshney                12. Viriti Gupta

13. Tushar Sharma               14. Jai Raghuvanshi             15. Taha Ibrahim Siddiqui      16. Aliya Bushra                    

17. Rohan Kumar                  18. Tanima Guha                   19. Khushi Kumar                   20.Ayush Gupta                    

21. Aditya Kumar                  22. Devanshi Jha                   23. Zoha Khan                        24. Ishita Rawat


In The News




The United Nations and the Royal Danish Embassy jointly organised an Educational exchange program for schools...